San Francisco Sentencing Commission Membership Roster As of March 2019

Agencies & Bodies  Member
District Attorneys' Office George Gascón, District Attorney
Public Defender Manohar Raju, Public Defender
Adult Probation Karen Fletcher, Adult Probation Chief
Juvenile Probation Allen Nance, Juvenile Probation Chief
Sheriff Vicki Hennessey, Sheriff
Police William Scott, Police Chief
Department of Public Health Dr. Grant Colfax, Director
Reentry Council Karen Roye, Director Child Support Services
Superior Court* Honorable Garrett Wong, Presiding Judge
Member of a nonprofit org
serving victims chosen by the

Family Violence Council
Jerel McCrary
Member of non-profit org
working with ex-offenders chosen by
Reentry Council
Eric Henderson
Policy Director
Initiate Justice
Sentencing Expert chosen by
the Board of Supervisors
Theshia Naidoo
Legal Director, Criminal Justice
Drug Policy Alliance
Academic Researcher with
expertise in data analysis appointed
by the Mayor
Steven Raphael PhD
Goldman School of Public Policy
University of California Berkeley



Full agendas and meeting minutes are available at

Next Meeting:


10-12 a.m.
Hall of Justice
850 Bryant Street, Room 322
DA Law Library